Department of Computer Science | Institute of Theoretical Computer Science

CADMO - Center for Algorithms, Discrete Mathematics and Optimization

Jií Matouek and Uli Wagner (with coauthors Martin adek, Marek Král, Francis Sergeraert, and Luká Vokínek)

Best Paper Award at the 23rd ACM- SIAM Symposium on Discrete Algorithms (SODA), 2012Title: Computing All Maps Into a Sphere

Timon Hertli

Best Student Paper Award at the 52nd Annual IEEE Symposium on Foundations of Computer Science (FOCS), 2011Title: 3-SAT Faster and Simpler - Unique-SAT Bounds for PPSZ Hold in GeneralSupervisor: Prof. Emo Welzl

Heidi Gebauer

Best Student Paper Award at the Annual European Symposium on Algorithms (ESA), 2009Title: Disproof of the Neighborhood Conjecture with Implications to SATSupervisor: Prof. Emo Welzl

Robin Moser

Best Paper Award at the 41st ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing (STOC), 2009
Title: A Constructive Proof of the Lovasz Local LemmaSupervisor: Prof. Emo Welzl

Fabian Kuhn

Best Paper Award at the 19th ACM Symposium on Parallelism in Algorithms and Architectures (SPAA), 2007
Title: Tight Bounds for Distributed Selection